killocrown.blogg.se

Can child restraint systems in new york be sideways
Can child restraint systems in new york be sideways










can child restraint systems in new york be sideways

can child restraint systems in new york be sideways

Being steadfastly unwilling to compensate for missed flights is worse. A 4.5 hour delay on a 50 minute flight is bad.

can child restraint systems in new york be sideways

I spoke with a supervisor at the desk who repeatadely told me that JetBlue had done their job in getting me to JFK and that they were not responsible for anything after I arrived to JFK. And best of all, no hotel in New York, I was stranded at JFK for the night. No compensation for the extra $1,000 flight I had to book. I was told that all they could offer me $100 travel credit.

can child restraint systems in new york be sideways

However, at the JetBlue desk in JFK, they completely reversed course. While not totally satisfying since I was still going to miss a day of the wedding, I thought this to be a fair enough offer. Because of my missed flight to India, I missed day 1 of a two day wedding of which I am a wedding party member - In order to get to India in time for day 2, I had to book a new flight on a different airline for an additional $1000, on top of what I paid for my original flight to India - I was originally told by JetBlue in Portland, ME that they would offer me a reimbursement for the Portland flight, a hotel in NYC, and a travel credit for the trouble. I nearly could have driven faster than JetBlue got me to New York. The 4.5 delay was on a 50 minute flight from Portland, ME to JFK. Why I am mad: - I had a 4.5 hour delay due to maintenance that caused me to miss a flight to India. This was the worst experience I have had on any airline, ever. To change my opinion of them, JetBlue had to monumentally screw up, which they did.

#Can child restraint systems in new york be sideways tv

The flight attendant even gave me earbuds to watch TV free of charge!!!! What an absolutely amazing flight crew!!!!!"Ĭons: "Let me preface this by saying that prior to this experience I generally though highly of JetBlue. Thirty minutes later, we were in the air and I made my connecting flight. The capain surprisingly agreed to roll back to the jetway to me off if we were going to be delayed passed the time for connection. They were genuinely and sincerely interested in helping me, so they spoke with the captain and updated the passengers since some other people had the same issue. When they determined my connecting flight was the last one going out of NY that night, I asked if I could possibly de-plane if we were going to take off more than an hour late since I would surely miss my flight and and I would rather go home and sleep in my own bed than get a hotel in NY. I told the flight attendants that I had a connecting flight in NY and they both helped look to see if there was a later flight I could get on, if we didnt make it in time. They estimated it could take an hour or more to take off. Pros: "This flight was delayed when we were on the runway due to air traffic control. There were many angry people sitting on the floor around the JetBlue counter." The situation was made worse by the poor communication-there were signs saying that checkin was open only from 8:00am-11:00am, which left everyone very confused, given that we were on evening flights. Therefore a large number of passengers arrive by 6:00pm for midnight flights and are left waiting in the check-in area until 10:00pm. Many people arrived multiple hours early because the most common destinations for Denver travelers are the mountain ski towns and the last departures of the shuttles that run from the mountains to the airport leave at 3:00pm. While I understand that there are no flights for several hours prior to the late-night flight I was on, that does not mean that there is no need for an employee presence. There were many passengers (upwards of 20 and many with small children) waiting around to check their bags and unable to access the food/bathroom/go through security. Cons: "There was not a single JetBlue employee at the Denver airport until exactly 2 hours before the flight.












Can child restraint systems in new york be sideways